<< Back to News Archive

Every spring, RVMS hosts the Annual Meeting in order to share news of upcoming events and projects, as well as highlights from the past year, but also to both welcome incoming board members and thank outgoing board members. The RVMS board is a working, all volunteer board, operating in concert with RVMS staff, committees, volunteers, and community groups to do everything from running the Farmers Market to helping pack up and store office files.

We hope all of our friends and neighbors from the community will be able to join us on the night of April 12th, starting at 7:00 PM, at Saint Nectarios Church, to welcome new members to the RVMS board and to give a big round of applause to our outgoing members whose dedication and service will have a lasting impact in our community. 

This year, we say thanks to outgoing members Max Fripp, Jennifer Madar, Vinny Marino, Emily Meneer, Mary Perry, Elizabeth Swanson, Ben Warner, and Vernee Wilkinson. Each of these members brought unique talents and strengths as well as diverse backgrounds and we are so grateful for all that they have shared with RVMS and with the broader community. RVMS also wishes to extend heartfelt thanks to Jennifer Madar for her dedicated service to the Roslindale community as an RVMS Board Member since 2011, and most recently, as President since January 2015. Jennifer's leadership in streamlining and documenting policies and procedures to support continuity and consistency, updating the bylaws, and reopening a discussion of long range planning will benefit RVMS for years to come. Vice President Hilary Sullivan will be stepping in as interim president for the remainder of the year.

Thank you outgoing members!